Day 100, gives us a debut, Little Kenny Chesney with “I go back.”  Some songs the lyrics just take you back to years long gone. This is one of them. It’s hard to pick a favorite line, there are a few in consideration but I’ll go with the two below:

Favorite Lines:

And I go back to the feel of a fifty yard line
A blanket, a girl, some raspberry wine

and

And the taste of salt on a Carolina shore
After graduation and drinking goodbye to friends

Through 100 days, it’s a bit fitting that there were 50 artists/groups/etc. 

Now the #’s geek in me questions whether I continue with 101 or start fresh with a new 100. I guess I could do both. I’m wired a bit differently. I know. 

Looking at the top 10 there are no real surprises. I figured Elvis might have more than one and Johnny Cash is missing, but that’s how the songs came to me. It’s also not a huge surprise that the top 10 on the list provided 50% of the songs. 

Leave a Reply

