The music opened up with some twang with “Shreveport“ from the Turnpike Troubadours.  I think they are my favorite band that not everyone has heard of.  

Their lyrics paint a picture nearly each and every time.

Favorite Line:

Crawfish hotter than a chimney fire, the beer was cheap and cold
And the bar maid smiled that kind of smile that knocked me off my stool
Said hang around I’ll show you things they don’t teach in school

I’ve never had crawfish. Might have to try them at some point. Well as long as the beer is cheap and cold.

Leave a Reply

