I finished the book by Norm MacDonald today. It was highly entertaining and somewhat confusing. Billed a memoir, it was laced with fabricated stories, which makes you wonder what % was accurate and what % he had this big shit-eating grin on his face as he pecked away at the keyboard, or talked into a recorder like he mentioned doing. 

I listened to the audiobook version and that made it more entertaining simply because it was his unique voice reading it. 

He has a twitter account and often is tweeting out play by play to a ball game, golf tournament or some sporting event. When I read the tweets, I hear his voice in my head. That happens with 3 people that I can think of. Norm MacDonald, Nick Offerman and Brian Baumgartner, which when I read his tweets, I hear the voice of Kevin from “The Office”. I can’t help it, just how I’m wired.  

“Pronto” by Elmore Leonard will likely be the next one off the list, I’m a little more than half way through it, though with baseball season opening up the Mantle & Cobb books might draw some attention as well. “Ham on Rye” by Charles Bukowski is a contender as well since it’s an audio book. 

18 returns to 17

image
Leave a Reply

