“Human Touch” Live, Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band.

I know “my top 100 songs” list isn’t perfect. I’m sure some that will look at it will turn up their nose here and there. That’s fair. It happens. 

The way I went about it is that as opposed to sitting out to make a list, I let the songs come to me. Whether hearing them in the car, youtube, pandora, whatever. When I heard one I really liked, I basically put them in a little book if I thought they were worthy of the list. Doing it that way I knew I’d miss some. 

Listening to “Human Touch”, this morning, it’s the first time I realized that I missed one. This is easily one of my top 5 Springsteen songs and I had 6 others of his on my top 100 list. 

I heard an acoustic version of it once and it was just so much better. 

Favorite line from it?

So you’ve been broken and you’ve been hurt
Show me somebody who ain’t

Yeah, I know I ain’t nobody’s bargain

But, hell, a little touchup
And a little paint

Leave a Reply

