I caught about 85% of the movie “Entourage” tonight. It’s the second time I’ve watched it. 

I started watching the show late one night in the late summer of 2004. It was one of those nights where they ran a block of 4-6 of them in a row, and I was looking for something to watch and saw episode three or four and it seemed interesting so I changed the channel and set a reminder for the west coast feed. Ended up watching each of the episodes they played that night and then watched it ever since.

I’m not sure if I’m more surprised that it has been 12 years since I was introduced to it, or that the show has been off the air for 5 years. Neither seem possible. 

I think it was the closeness and camaraderie that the group of guys shared that drew me into it. In a small way it reminded me of me and some of my friends, just how they would always bust each other’s balls. 

The movie was simply a follow up to the show with a ton of cameos throughout, just like the show would have.  I hope they make a sequel. I guess time will tell. 

Leave a Reply

